Head's Welcome
Login
Close

A Warm Welcome to Huxlow

Welcome to Huxlow Science College

At Huxlow Science College we believe that school days are precious and form the foundations for our students’ future lives. We have a determination to ensure that our students are given the best possible opportunities to succeed both academically and as young people who are an asset to the communities in which they live. Our community is rightly very proud of our school, our students and their successes. We have a rich history of students of all abilities and backgrounds fulfilling their potential in all areas of their education and they are supported and challenged daily to gain the skills, confidence and qualifications they will need to be successful in an ever-changing world.

We pride ourselves on the levels of support and guidance we offer our students and place students and their needs at the heart of everything we do. We work hard to ensure students are happy, feel safe and are taught well. Developing ‘The Whole Child’ is one of our core responsibilities and our students are challenged to aim for the highest personal and academic standards. We have high expectations of behaviour and respect across our community and forge excellent relationships with both students and parents.

I am hugely proud to be the Headteacher of Huxlow Science College and to lead the school as we build on recent increases in both student numbers and exam results. It is such a privilege to be entrusted with the lives of the young people in our community, to shape their characters and enable their success.

We look forward to welcoming all prospective students, parents and carers to experience all that is Huxlow in the very near future.

Paul Letch - Headteacher

Headteacher

Remote Learning Guidance

Home Learning guidance for students and parents:

Please use this guidance to find links to websites to support your learning.  Email addresses for teachers are also available.

Each department also has its own curriculum page which can be accessed via the menu to the right hand side of this page.

If you are experiencing any difficulty please email your subject teacher or form tutor.

 

MICROSOFT OFFICE

 

maths

Mr King - Learning Leader of Maths - r.king@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Brewin - Assistant Learning Leader of Maths - s.brewin@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Coutts -  Teacher of Maths  - m.coutts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Darnbrook - Teacher of Maths - c.darnbrook@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Graham - Teacher of Maths - d.graham@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Keating - Teacher of Maths - m.keating@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

english

english year 10

Mrs Barker - Learning Leader of English - h.barker@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Peverell - Assistant Learning Leader of English - v.peverell@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Staley - Teacher of English - l.staley@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Dudley - Teacher of English -  l.dudley@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Murphy - Teacher of English - j.murphy@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Catling - Teacher of English - k.catling@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Cory - Teacher of English - l.cory@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

science

Mrs Woodward - Head of Science - c.woodward@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Griffiths - Second in Science -  j.griffiths@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Mott - Teacher of Science -  s.mott@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Whiting - Teacher of Science -  k.whiting@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Dr T Brown - Teacher of Science - t.brown@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss C Warboys - Teacher of Science - c.warboys@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Stewart - Teacher of Science - w.stewart@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Winter - Teacher of Science - m.winter@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

 

humanities

Mr Ashurst -  Head of Geography - d.ashurst@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Davies - Head of History - m.davies@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Holmes - Director of Sixth Form, Learning and Careers & Teacher of History - j.holmes@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Yewman -  Teacher of Geography - m.yewman@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Samples -  Teacher of History - j.samples@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

 

modern foreign languages

Mrs Huchet  - Assistant Headteacher - h.huchet@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Maubert -  Learning Leader of MFL - c.maubert@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Gauvrit -  Assistant Headteacher - l.gauvrit@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Pucel -  Teacher of MFL/ Pastoral Leader- c.pucel@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Crepin  - Teacher of MFL - j.crepin@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

physical education

Mr Letts -  Learning Leader of PE - s.letts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr O’Connor -  Teacher of PE - a.oconnor@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Roberts -  Teacher of PE - g.roberts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Donald -  Teacher of PE - s.donald@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Letts - Teacher of Dance/KS4 Lead - k.letts@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Sghendo - Teacher of PE - h.sghendo@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

design technology

Mr Turner - Learning Leader of DT - a.turner@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Pollock -  Teacher of Art/Pastoral Leader - l.pollock@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Meadowsmith  - Teacher of DT - a.meadowsmith@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Whitworth - Teacher - a.whitworth@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mrs Dube  - Teacher of Food Technology - n.dube@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Mr Morgan -  Head of Computing - p.morgan@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

drama

Miss Kirk - Teacher of Drama -  r.kirk@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

music

Mrs Runnells - Teacher of Music/English - r.runnells@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

psychology

Miss Dewdney - Teacher of Psychology - h.dewdney@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Miss Hayes  - Teacher of Psychology - m.hayes@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

Business studies (year 10)

Miss Facey - Teacher - r.facey@huxlow.northants.sch.uk

sixth form

unifrog